Love Letter #1: Dexter

22 Sep

Dexter_TV_Series_Title_Card

Dear Dexter,

Dreadfully dreamy Dexter, I love you. I don’t even care that you are a serial killer or that you sometimes wear Hawaiian tee shirts.

Okay, so maybe I loved you a little less in season 3 when you weren’t as funny and there was that storyline with Yuki and that one cop who transferred from Boston. I wanted to punch both of them in the face.

Seriously, you need to be punched.

Seriously, you need to be punched.

"I think I can help you with that."

"I think I can help you with that."

But I can’t stay mad at you Dexter. Because I love you. Remember that time you and Rudy packaged things the same way you packaged dead bodies? LOL

Or the time Deb asked if you wanted to get breakfast and you told her no because you were ‘freshly bageled’? That has now entered my vocabulary as a thing that I say, even when I’m not actually freshly bageled. Like if a guy asks me to dinner and I don’t want to, all I have to say is, “Thank you, but I’m freshly bageled.”

"That's a thing non-serial killers say, right?"

"That's a thing non-serial killers say, right?"

Even though I know you can be bad (murdering is bad), you are also thoughtful and that makes me love you even more. I’ll never forget how you helped Camilla when she was in pain.

"I hope this pie tastes like Key Lime and not death."

"I hope this pie tastes like Key Lime and not death."

But even though you can be sweet sometimes, you still take care of buisness when you have to.

She knows what I'm talking about.

You know what I'm talking about.

Dexter, I can’t wait for season 4 because I know it is going to be perfect.  And I hope you make more bagel jokes.

Love,

Freckles

8 Responses to “Love Letter #1: Dexter”

  1. Shannon September 23, 2009 at 9:26 am #

    I love Dexter, both the show and the character. Odd how I find myself rooting for a serial killer. But how can you not root for Michael C. Hall? Love him so much.

    • itsfreckles September 23, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

      Oh I do root for MCH! I love him very much in Six Feet Under as well as Dex. Perhaps he will be the subjet of another Love Letter…

      • Shannon September 23, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

        I loved him in Six Feet Under, too. He’s such a great actor. Also sexy. I think he should definitely be the subject of a love letter.

      • itsfreckles September 23, 2009 at 12:39 pm #

        I am going to take your advice and put him on the list. Now he is before Charlie Day but after Pee-Wee’s Big Adventure.

      • Shannon September 23, 2009 at 3:23 pm #

        Ha ha, excellent.

  2. warlock6 September 24, 2009 at 1:17 am #

    hm, do not think it is a good idea to write leters to people or characters you know for sure you’ll never meet. I mean actors. Moreover, to be in love with them. of course, i have no right to judge but it sounds veeeery strange for me. it reminds me teenagers who are in love with almost all handsome and beautiful celebrities.

    • itsfreckles September 24, 2009 at 5:34 pm #

      What do you mean never meet? Dexter is picking me up next weekend and we’re going to the Disney store and he’s going to buy me Tinkerbell things because Tinkerbell is totally rad and I’m 13!

      I’m sorry you find it strange or juvenile to ‘love’ a television show or an actor or anything else you’ll never meet, but I don’t thinks it’s so uncommon. And even though this is in a letter format, I don’t actually think the subject will read it (“Hey Internet, thanks for sending my love letter to make-believe person Special Agent Fox Mulder without me even asking!”) and it’s just meant to be a different way of saying “(insert tv/movie/celeb here) is the best EVR!!!!!” like a lot of people do.

      Oops, gotta go! Batman just got here for our weekly Gossip Girl viewing party in my parent’s basement because I’m 13 and I don’t have a tv in my room. Parents suck!

    • ramalama September 24, 2009 at 10:01 pm #

      Warlock6: I think you just don’t get it. Lighten up!

Leave a Reply

