Sufjan Stevens: The BQE!

18 Oct

So I know the Internet doesn’t know me, but if it did, it would probably have its ear talked off about my obession with Sufjan Stevens. I LOVE THAT MAN. His music is so whimsical it makes Wes Anderson look like a WWE Wrestler named Ginger Balzac.  

She once wrote a letter to me on Hello Kitty stationary. It was weird.

"She once wrote a letter to me on Hello Kitty stationary. It was weird."

His newest offering, The BQE, is a 40 minute long music/visual experience that Asthmatic Kitty describes as “cinematic suite inspired by the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway and the Hula-Hoop.” Yes, the hula-hoop.  DO SOMETHING MORE WHIMSICAL THAN THAT, WES ANDERSON!

White pants: more sexual than you thought.

I just got the special edition in the mail the other day and I was so happy I shit my pants (I did not shit my pants). It comes with a ‘state of the art compact disc’, a DVD, a comic book and also–ALSO!–a Viewmaster reel. Too bad my mom gave that shit away when I turn eight.

A whimsical treasure trove

A whimsical treasure trove

Watch the trailer!

You can listen to a movement and pre-order it here or wait until October 20th for it to hit stores.

Leave a Reply

