The A-Team Remake

25 Oct

theateam

In all honesty, this movie is probably going to be terrible, but I really really hope it isn’t. I don’t know anything about the original A-Team, nor do I care to, but I love Sharlto Copley. He was perfect as Wikus “Get your fokkin’ tentacle out of my face!” Van Der Merwe in District 9, and I am so happy to see he is going to be in another movie. But I don’t want him to be in a terrible movie. Please!

It does have some potential though, since Bradley Cooper is in it, and Liam Neeson. The other guy is a UFC fighter. Huh? Nevermind. SHARLTO COPLEY. And the director also made Smokin’ Aces, which I thought was kinda bad, but it did have some artistic integrity. I think? I could be wrong about that.

Anyway, I just hope it’s not too terrible, and that Sharlto gets to keep his South African accent because it is the fokkin’ best ever.

2 Responses to “The A-Team Remake”

  1. Callie November 5, 2009 at 10:00 am #

    O.M.G. – I hadn’t heard about this remake! I’m keeping my fingers crossed. This and the Sweet Valley High movie by Diablo Cody could make or break American campiness (campyness? campi? maybe just camp).

    • itsfreckles November 5, 2009 at 6:21 pm #

      Supposedly, The A-Team is going to be ‘serious’ and ‘dark’. I’m kind of hoping they’re going to say the same thing about Sweet Valley High

Leave a Reply

