New Moon: Face Punch

5 Dec

I saw New Moon. It was rather silly and basically did not have a plot, things just happened. Jacob did not wear a shirt. Edward wore suits. Bella had nightmares that made her scream like she was about to give birth. There were many visual ‘metaphors’ involving Romeo and Juliet, burning hearts and poorly executed paintings of wolves. Bella and Alice somehow managed to fly to Italy on Virgin America airlines. The camera work made me dizzy. Jamie Campbell Bower looked like a cross between Draco Malfoy and a fetus.

"No one asked your opinion, you filthy little Mudblood."

Oh, and they went to a film called Face Punch, which was probably a metaphor for how I felt while watching this.

That is all.

6 Responses to “New Moon: Face Punch”

  1. Shannon December 7, 2009 at 10:24 am #

    Sounds horrible. I applaud you for having the courage to see this piece of crap.

    • itsfreckles December 7, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

      Courage is easy to come by when things are free.

  2. Matze December 11, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    You shopped that poster, right?! What is that 12-year old boy doing with D’Angelo’s body?

    Didn’t you move? How did it go?

    • itsfreckles December 11, 2009 at 11:59 am #

      Haha, no that picture is real, though I think someone just made it on their own computer because they wanted to stare at Jacob’s chest rather than Robert Pattinson’s pasty, lip sticked face.

      Yeah, I moved and it very well and I love my new place! Even the girl above us who listens to techno a little too loudly at all times of the day can’t change my mind! S’marvelous!

      So how was the holiday for you?

      • Matze December 11, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

        That picture is so wrong on so many levels. And I thought the Leo craze back when Titanic was big was crazy.

        Ohh, you mean that holiday we don’t get to celebrate in Germany? 😉 Fine, I guess but I was totally bummed out by the lack of 30 Rock that weekend. What about you? Did you do the whole traditional thing with the whole family, a turkey and sweet potatoes and marshmallows and whatnot?

        I guess every one gets their techno neighbor. Ours usually does it around 3pm. I always get the feeling that I should fight back with loud off-beat rock music. But thinking about it, I bet they say the same thing about us because we always watch movies way too loud in the middle of the night.

      • itsfreckles December 11, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

        Oops! I forgot you weren’t in America. Sometimes I forget other countries exist. 😉

        Yuck to sweet potatoes with marshmallows, but otherwise we had everything else! Its such a gluttonous holiday but it has good memories, you know?

        Oh yes, we play films loud also, and I don’t feel bad about it because they either won’t hear it (because of the techno) or they will come and complain and I can say et tu neighbor!

Leave a Reply

