My Favorite TV shows of 2009!

18 Dec

1. Dexter

You may be fooled by my blog title and banner into thinking that Lost is my favorite show, but this season of Dexter was absolutely incredible and I have lots of love for it. Every episode ends on a yessssssssIlovethisshow moment and I have to say this season was one of the best. John Lithgow was the bees knees, and I’m still a little dumbstruck by the last moments of the season finale; I have no idea where next season is headed, but the writers are so damn good I know it surprise me. Michael C. Hall for a Golden Globe!

2. Lost

What can I say other than this show has been great (season 2 aside) all along and I cannot wait to see how they tie everything up! Season 5 was especially great because of Jeremy Davies.

3. Glee

Easily my favorite new show of the year. So funny, so touching, so lively. I love all the characters (minus Terry), especially Jane Lynch’s hilariously mean cheerleading coach, Sue Slyvester, and Chris Colfer’s diva extrodinaire, Kurt Hummel.

4. Being Human

A vampire, a werewolf and ghost are all roommates in a London flat… sounds like a terrible joke, huh? Well actually it makes a jolly good show that has a great mix of seriousness and humo[u]r.

5. Flight of the Conchords

Obvs, this show is hilarious. I will be sad to see no more, but at least they’re going out on a high note. RIP third best folk rock band from New Zealand living in New York!

6. Mad Men

Sometimes this show frusterates me to no end (Don may be a man whore, but I don’t need to be introduced to every woman he duets with!) and refuses to satisfy my burning need to know things (where is Peggy’s baby for chrissakes?!) and then there’s Betty (UGHUGHUGH), but I still love it. Especially Joan! You’re the best, girl! And I think the set up for next season promises to be a lot more fun, full of power plays and Pete’s whiny face and most importantly, JOAN!

6 Responses to “My Favorite TV shows of 2009!”

  1. grstralnic December 18, 2009 at 10:41 am #

    I’ve been meaning to catch up on Mad Men too, I haven’t seen it yet.

    • itsfreckles December 18, 2009 at 11:51 am #

      You need to watch Mad Men and I’m ashamed to say I still need to see Battlestar Galactica! Boo I suck!

  2. Miss World December 29, 2009 at 5:13 am #

    Dexter is the dogs bollocks! I’ve only just finished watching season 3 (We’re a little behind over here!) but God, I love that show so much!

    Also, I’m so glad I’ve found someone else in the world besides me & my better half who likes Being Human 🙂

    • itsfreckles December 29, 2009 at 5:25 pm #

      Oh my, I have never heard Dexter described in such a way, but you would be correct! I don’t anyone else who has even heard of the show over here, so I guess I’m in the same boat.

      • Miss World December 30, 2009 at 1:38 am #

        Dogs bollocks is a good thing, even though it sounds bad!! I preach to everyone I know about the brilliance of Being Human, alas no-one takes my word for it. Season 2 starts over here next month. Can’t wait!

      • itsfreckles December 30, 2009 at 10:23 am #

        I have to wait until later in the year sometime…stupid America!

Leave a Reply

