Should I continue recapping The Vampire Diaries?

11 Feb

Um, so now that school has started I’m a lot busier and recapping The Vampire Diaries takes time and I’m not really sure how many people like reading them anyway, so what I’m saying is that if no one cares about these posts and they take forever to write just to float away into the internet wasteland then I am going to stop. But if people like reading these I won’t stop because I like doing them, they just take A LONG ASS TIME.

So I took advantage of the amazing poll technology and created this:

Please vote if you have 2 seconds to spare.

Thank you blog readers and also RIP Alexander McQueen you were a genius and amazing and I love you.

5 Responses to “Should I continue recapping The Vampire Diaries?”

  1. rish_m February 12, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    You seem like you enjoy writing the recaps, they’re fun to read, and at the very least I get to experience the show without, you know, experiencing the show. Plus it’s funny to see the sort of things Ian Somerhalder left Lost for.

    • itsfreckles February 12, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

      Thanks for the encouragement and I have two questions: when are old movies going to be cheaper at Hollywood and you have a blog now?!

      • rish_m February 13, 2010 at 12:52 am #

        Yeah, figured I’d get one going. I’ve been wanting to get back into writing for a while. I’m probably just going to dump all my old blogs from stupid Myspace into it for the time being. And I don’t know when the sale will get better, probably in the next two or three weeks; of course, if things with the new job go right, I won’t have to care much longer.

  2. Volchok February 12, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    He didn’t leave lost for anything. He was killed off which means he had to find another job. It’s not like he decided to leave the show.

    • rish_m February 12, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

      Sheesh, fine: “…see how Ian’s post-Lost career is shaping up.” At least his death was story-related, which is more than can be said for other comings and goings on this (that) show.

Leave a Reply

