It's the Olympics again…

16 Feb

So it’d basically be blasphemous of me to say that I don’t really care about the (winter) Olympics, right? Because everyone loves the (winter) Olympics, and cheering on their respective countries, and watching people ski down mountians in vacuum-packed bodysuits, right? I mean, if I were to actually say that I DON’T CARE about the (winter) Oylmpics, like, out loud, I’d have to be some kind of reclusive weirdo who’d rather read back issues of Martha Stewart Living or something.

Well, since I have said no such thing about the (winter) Olympics, the one event I am looking forward to is happening tonight: men’s figure skating. Tonight is probably the short program, and then they’ll do the long program on another night. Or I could have no idea what I am talking about. Triple sow cow.

The reason I am interested in men’s figure skating can be summed up in two words: Johnny Weir.

I hope Johnny wins all the gold medals the Olympics has to offer because he is the best ever. Have you seen Be Good Johnny Weir? The. Best. Ever.

4 Responses to “It's the Olympics again…”

  1. IWantYourSass February 17, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    Did you see his sharp little hair/head nod? He was whipping that pomp around.

    his routine might have been my favorite. he just goes for it.

    and I am a fellow winter Olympic enthusiast. it cannot be denied.

    • itsfreckles February 17, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

      HE WAS AMAZING! I love that you can tell he actaully has a personality when he’s on the ice. Not to mention, he wasn’t wearing a HOBO COSTUME (Italy). I think the judges robbed him though. 6th place with that routine?! He landed everything and was sassy! BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! (omg I loved his haircut).

      • IWantYourSass February 18, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

        He was totally robbed. I feel like there were guys who fell, who ended up with higher scores than Johnny.

        But we all know that figure skating judging is totally scandalous and fixed. WHAT-EVER.

        (that’s me throwing the big ‘W’ with my hands, ala Clueless)

  2. Sadako February 17, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    I haven’t seen anything about him but he looks ridiculously fabulous. 😀

Leave a Reply

