Oops Free People, you made the 'Floral Slouch Clog'

9 Mar

OMG Free People, did you like, look into my personal dream diary or something when you designed these? They are liek, sooooooooper purrrrfect in every way! You don’t know how long I’ve been looking for clogs with floral fabric attached to them and buckles attached to the floral fabirc. SO CHIC. This guy knows what I’m talking about:

It’s confirmed–GUYS LOVE HEELS!!!! cruzphx is totes right when he said that the “height of the clog with the slouch of a boot is very, very chic”. VERY VERY CHIC! What about these boots doesn’t scream chic? Even the price confirms how chic they are!

God, I just hope I can get my mom to buy these over the internet! Moms are so up tight about using credit cards online! UGH MOM IT’S NOT A BIG DEAL ITS CALLED THE FUTURE.

9 Responses to “Oops Free People, you made the 'Floral Slouch Clog'”

  1. Shannon March 10, 2010 at 5:59 am #

    Wow. Only $248? I’ll take ten!

    Seriously, those boots make me want to throw up.

    And cruzphx cannot possibly be a guy. At least not one with a girlfriend. No straight man would ever utter the phrase, “Pair it with a cute skirt!”

    • itsfreckles March 10, 2010 at 9:40 am #

      I bet it’s the person who designed these gems. They are just trying to express their misguided sense of fashion is all!

      • thursdaysshannonsweetvalley March 10, 2010 at 11:33 am #

        I concur.

        Man, I seriously can’t get over how horrible those things are.

  2. shannonsweetvalley March 10, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    Um, I just commented under the wrong username and it went into moderation. It was me, I swear.

  3. IWantYourSass March 10, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    This cracks me up because my Free People catalog (that I never buy from, and mostly snark on) came in the mail yesterday, and I randomly flipped through it. Saw lots of floral. Put it in the recycling.

    I didn’t even get a glimpse of these bad boys. They are HIDEOUS.

    • itsfreckles March 10, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

      Yeah, I never buy from there either, I just get it because I like Anthropologie and they send Free People in an attempt to confuse me I think. Or appeal to the inner hippie they hope is inside me (but doesn’t exist)? Usually I never even really look at them, but I’m glad I did because those boots are hilarious. I bet someone I know and like will be wearing them tomorrow and I will have to be like “Oh I saw those in Free People!” “Aren’t they great? Really fashion forward, huh?” “Holy crap, did you just see that dog on a skateboard? He’s gone now but that was so cool!”

  4. IWantYourSass March 11, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    Also, I don’t know if you read Jezebel.com but they did a feature on these hideous shoes today and I thought of you! Way to be on top of current trends and pop culture musings.

    • itsfreckles March 11, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

      Wow, I bet that is the first and last time I will ever be on top of that kind of thing. I’m going to have to scour magazines for the ugliest things in them for next time.

  5. veronika April 2, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    ok well than i geuss its just me the first time i saw them i NEEDED them there SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE i love them

Leave a Reply

