Rolling Stone's Glee cover: Gross

1 Apr

Today, as I yanked the mail out of the mailbox I saw the corner of Rolling Stone with Matthew Morrison’s sweet little face on it and I thought, Cool, maybe I’ll actually look at Rolling Stone for once.”

But then I saw the whole thing:

Ew. Just ew. This is embarrasing. If I was Lea Michele, I would be embarrased by this. This kind of obvious sexuality is lame and ridiculous, and not even representitive of the show itself. Whoever it was that said, “You know what this photo needs? More teenage* ass. Yep, definitely more teenage ass,” needs to stop making decisions that millions of people are going to see while standing in the check out line at the grocery store.

Shame on you, Rolling Stone. Shame on you, Lea Michele. Shame on you, whoever greenlit this photo.

*I know Lea Michele isn’t a teenager, but she does play one on the show they’re promoting here; therefore, she is a teen in this photo.

4 Responses to “Rolling Stone's Glee cover: Gross”

  1. IWantYourSass April 2, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    God I love Glee, but that is an awful photo.

  2. Callie April 8, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    Is that dog in the show? He creeps me out.

    Also, that may be the least sexy photo I’ve ever seen. EVAR. This is coming from a girl who saw her grandparents in matching muumuu nightgowns.

  3. Foogle August 6, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    Lea Micheles ass on display is never a bad thing. Shut up moaning and enjoy it like you know you should.

Leave a Reply

