Kick-Ass: so good

21 Apr

I super loved this movie. It was just fun as hell to watch. And personally, I was not offended by the violence or cussing. I just wasn’t. I basically thought it was awesome. I do enjoy Tarantino films, and the occasional comic (everyone should read The Killing Joke and Ghostworld, they’re great) so I guess I’m not really wired to be offended by semi-humorous over-the-top violence set to pop music.

I liked this so much, I already can’t wait to see it again (which will be when it comes out on DVD. It’s great, but it’s no District 9)!

Grade: A-

4 Responses to “Kick-Ass: so good”

  1. Sara April 21, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    Hey! I love your blog! Seriously, I think you like all the things I like! 😀
    I’m itching to see kick ass but it’s not on the theaters here in my country yet. 😦
    And I had to stop myself from reading that Vampire Diaries recap thing, it looks good! But I don’t want to get to know any spoilers! haha
    Oh and I love Sawyer too, he’s my favorite from Lost.
    Anyway, I think I’m writing too much here.
    See ya! (:

    • itsfreckles April 21, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

      Oh thank you! It’s so nice to hear when people who similar interests are reading. I wish I could read your blog, but I’m an English only girl, unfortunately!

      Yeah, the Vampire Diaries recaps are all spoilers, so I wouldn’t read them if you don’t want to know what happens. Oh my, you’re going to like Kick-Ass a lot, it’s so much fun! Now I’m probably hyping it up too much… 😉

  2. grstralnic April 24, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    I’m not really into ultra-violent fight scenes, but Kick-Ass doesn’t show guts and bones, and it doesn’t dwell on injuries. The pop-music you reference does make the fight scenes enjoyable. Kick-Ass is just fun.

    • itsfreckles April 24, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

      Oh yes, me too; gore and over-the-top blood isn’t my thing either, except with certain directors (Tarantino, Cronenberg). Kick-Ass was just great fun!

Leave a Reply

