Okay, time for a blogcation!

30 Apr

I’m going to take a break from blogging for a little while. Or a long while. We’ll see.

Sorry about not finishing this season of The Vampire Diaries, but I was trying to watch last night’s episode and I just couldn’t. It has become terrible and predictable, rather than terrible and ridiculous, like True Blood, which is really dumb, but at least there was always a demon ostrich egg or meat statue to surprise me.

Also, finals are around the corner and the less distractions, the better.

I figure I should leave you with some sage advice or something, and since I give terrible advice, here’s some from one of my favorite advice-givers, Lemony Snicket:

If you are allergic to a thing, it is best not to put that thing in your mouth, particularly if the thing is cats.

Lemony’s the best. Anyway, I hope we’re all cowabunga on this and I’ll see you on the flipside! (I’m sorry.)

Stay tough everybody!

9 Responses to “Okay, time for a blogcation!”

  1. Emmalee May 1, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    I love the fact that you used that photo despite the enormous watermark trying to prevent people from doing that. It’s like, “This picture is too great not to use!”

    • itsfreckles May 1, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

      Hell ya! There’s no way I could not not use a picture of sassy baby Elijah!

  2. Shannon May 2, 2010 at 7:24 am #

    Enjoy your break! And thanks for the Snicket advice. I love him a lot.

  3. Sadako May 3, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    Have a great break. Come back soon!

  4. Ugly Bug May 5, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    Enjoy your break and good luck on those finals. You must be happy that your boy Eddie Redmayne got a Tony Award nomination this week!

    • Ugly Bug May 6, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

      Okay, so what do you do if you went to a book signing with Lemony Snicket tonight, and because of this blog you got an autograph “To Freckles, an alleged associate” but you don’t know how to get it to Freckles because you know better than to ask for a mailing address or to post your email address in a public forum on the internet because that’s just stupid and creepy?

      • itsfreckles May 7, 2010 at 6:26 am #

        YOU WHAT?! That is the nicest nicest nicest nicest nicest thing anyone I’ve never met has done for me!THANKYOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are the best ever! (I’ll email you.)

      • Shannon May 7, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

        That is freaking awesome! Freckles, you are a lucky lady!

        Daniel Handler once came to my old workplace (a book wholesaler) and signed our wall with, “I’m glad nothing terrible happened to me while I was here.” I just love him.

  5. itsfreckles May 8, 2010 at 10:14 am #

    It’s that the nicest thing ever! And he sounds so great, like just hilarious. I wish he would come into my place of work and say funny things all the time.

Leave a Reply

